General English, Business English, Interview English, English Phonics, English Literature

Tutor ID2318
Nationality Canadian
Gender Female
Age 31-35 Years
Job TypePart time job only
SpecializeNo preference
Location Diamond Hill
Contact Me

Self Introduction

I am an accredited Native English Teacher with 3 years of formal teaching experience at a middle school in Seoul and an international school in Japan. For 12 years, I have tutored ESL learners from ages 5 to 32, helping them improve their English and achieved their desired results. From my experience, I have developed an effective method and engaging materials to make my lessons useful and fun. 

Patient and caring, I make every effort to ensure my students' academic success and guide them in their mental and social development. I make specific lesson plans and tailor my tutorials to suit each student's individual needs because I cherish each student as an individual whose particular talents I help identify and encourage to develop while any weaknesses I gently correct.

I believe that human warmth and encouragement are essential to students learning a new languagae.  When I teach, my first priority is to create a friendly space in which my students can talk comfortably and thus begin to acquire the practice that language-learning requires. Before I can do any good by correcting their pronunciation or explaining the nuances of English words and idioms, I feel I must gain their trust by simply being a good listener. Therefore, I always provide a warm and relaxing environment to engage my students and ensure they achieve their goals and exceed their expected learning outcome.

I feel strongly that with my academic and work experience, teaching philosophy and excellent learning resources , I can effectively help you overcome your challenges and achieve your maximum potentials in English, regardless of your age and level of proficiency.