Matthew

General English, Business English, English Phonics, English Literature

Tutor ID4889
Nationality British
Gender Male
Age 19-25 Years
Job TypePart time job only
SpecializeKindergarten students,Primary students,Adult students
Location Central/Sheung Wan
Contact US

Self Introduction

Hi,

 

i have 8 years of private English tutoring experience.

 

I grew up in Singapore and therefore am familiar with both Asian culture and all levels of English capabilities. After studying both A-levels in England and Business Studies at University in Edinburgh, I have been fortunate enough to have been provided with an opportunity to learn more about Asia through being positioned in Hong Kong from 2011 onwards.

 

When I'm not doing sports (football, kickboxing, wakeboarding) or out enjoying the scenic hiking trails of Hong Kong lavish mountain escapes, I provide freelance Tutoring services to children aged 4-9 years old. My main focus has been on Writing and Grammar, trying my utmost to deliver creative and enjoyable classes so that my students learn in a comfortable and fun way.

 

I am also proficient in teaching adults both conversational English as well as Business English. I have supported groups of 3-5 in conversational English as well as high level professionals looking for support in document and email grammar and punctuation and on occasion assist with university degrees modules (accounting, business, marketing and sales etc).

 

If you are looking for someone to aid yours or your child English skill set, then please feel free to get in contact with me and I shall do my best to provide an effective and personalised service.

 

Have a great day ahead.

 

Regards,

 

Matthew