Mouna B.

General English, Interview English

Tutor ID6293
Nationality Chinese-Hong Konger
Gender Female
Age 19-25 Years
Job TypePart time job only
SpecializeKindergarten students,Primary students,Secondary students
Location Kwun Tong
Contact Me

Self Introduction

Hello, my name is Mouna. I am currently a year 3 business student at the Federation University of Australia. With English being my mother tongue language, I have developed an interest in teaching young children when I was still in secondary school. I am an outgoing and organized person. I love meeting new people and can manage my time we'll. I am also very patient with children. I have been tutoring several primary and secondary school students English for more than 3 years. I have prepared Form 5 and 6 secondary students for their English HKDSE. These experiences helped me boost my confidence more in teaching and I also learned about different cultures since my students were all from different cultural groups. In my spare time, I listen to music to help me relax and I attend concerts wherever possible. I read a huge variety of books. They're mostly fictions and non-fictions. Reading a wide variety of newspapers helps me keep up with current affairs and politics, something important to me, as the everyday lives of all people are directly affected by this. It also gives me an insight into how different need institutions can use language to present a different viewpoint on the same event. I look forward to hearing from you soon!