General English, Interview English, English Phonics, English Literature

Tutor ID6446
Nationality British
Gender Female
Age 19-25 Years
Job TypePart time job only
SpecializeNo preference,Primary students,Secondary students
Location Yuen Long
Contact Me

Self Introduction

Hello!! My name is Samantha, I am a Year 5 student in university, studying Bachelor of Arts (Language Studies) and Bachelor of Education (English Language) Co-Terminal Double Degree. I am a patient, dedicated and experienced teacher, able to handle students aged 3 and up. Feel free to ask me for my resume and any other information regarding my experience and abilities to make learning better for your child! :)

I taught children from ages 4-12 basic English on a voluntary basis for 6 years and it awoke my passion for teaching. I am highly capable of preparing engaging and effective lessons to ensure the student's time is put to good use to learn as much as possible in an interactive and interesting way. All lessons will be tailor made to suit the needs and capabilities of students with the first lesson being free as a trial. 

I had also been teaching at an education center in Sheung Shui for the last 3 years, helping students from ages 12 and up to practice and speak more English, as well as guiding them through their homework to help them improve.  For the current covid_19 period, should families feel more comfortable, I am able to teach online to the same level of engagement and fun as in a normal classroom as I have worked with 3 different local schools teaching through zoom.