General English, Business English, Interview English, English Literature

Tutor ID8750
Nationality British
Gender Female
Age 19-25 Years
Job TypePart time job only
SpecializeKindergarten students,Primary students,Secondary students
Location Shatin
Contact Me

Self Introduction


My name is Jade and I am a native English speaker who is available to offer tutoring to those who wish to learn/ improve their English Language skills. I am 22 years old and currently studying at the Chinese University of Hong Kong for a study abroad year. However, my home university is the University of Manchester. I am an Anthropology major, and so have strong skills in essay writing, reports, professional letters, reading comprehension and grammar. I can help you to learn basic English, or I can help you to expand your vocabulary and language tailored to a specific need e.g business, interview, etc. 

I have had experience in the past working with children aged 6-13, offering maths tutoring. I also worked as a peer mentor during my first two years of university, where I worked with students aged 18-20 to help them through their university experience and offer support and guidance in regards to course selection, essay writing workshops and presentation skills.

I am friendly, calm and can go at any pace, so I am great for students who want a personal learning experience tailored to their needs. I am also happy to help young children who have never learnt English before and would like some gentle encouragement through the use of games, songs and short exercises in order to introduce the English language to them and give them a solid foundation for becoming bilingual. 

If you think I would be a good match for you then please contact me.

Kind regards,

Jade Laverick