Jeenat

General English, Interview English, English Phonics

Tutor ID9359
Nationality Indian
Gender Female
Age 19-25 Years
Job TypePart time job or full time job
SpecializeKindergarten students,Primary students,Secondary students,Adult students
Location Kwai Chung
Contact US

Self Introduction

I am Jeen. I have an outgoing and patient personality that has allowed me to work with students aged from 4 to 15- including kindergarten, primary and secondary school students. I'm an Indian who is a native English language speaker. I'm still studying at HKMA David Li Kwok Po College and I'll graduate in the year 2020. In the near future I will be taking an English Education Degree and Social Sciences Degree in the University of Hong Kong. My predicted grade for English DSE is 5** (7) which is attributable to my English reading, writing, listening and speaking capabilities. I have had 2 years of experience in working as a private tutor. I have taught the following subjects, including Reading Comprehension, Vocabulary Building, Grammar, General Writing, Creative Writing, Oral English, Pronunciation, Listening, Debate skill, Jolly Phonics, Letterland Phonics, RWI Phonics, International Phonetic Alphabet, Cambridge English, Trinity English, IELTS, DSE English. Apart from English, I can also speak a little bit of Mandarin and Cantonese to facilitate the student's learning progress. My basic focus will be to boost personal learning initiative taken by students to move towards long-term academic independence. I shall be preparing my own lesson material, however, I am willing to negotiate the teaching methods to suit the needs of the student. Please feel free to send me a message and we can arrange a lesson!