Abi

General English, Interview English, English Phonics, English Literature

Tutor ID9584
Nationality British
Gender Female
Age 19-25 Years
Job TypePart time job or full time job
SpecializeKindergarten students,Primary students
Location Mongkok
Contact US

Self Introduction

Hello, my name is Abi and I was born in the North East, England. I now live and work in Hong Kong as a primary school tutor and I am eager to teach you English too! I recognise that every single individual has a different learning style and I am able to adapt to your preferred way of learning. I am available for online and in person teaching. I recently graduated from university with a first class honours degree in Law, and studied English language at A-level. Undertaking a degree in Law requires a very good proficiency in English language use and the ability to use English analytically. I spent a lot of my time in university writing essay and critical analysis papers which have provided me with the toolkit for a good level of comprehension in writing and grammar. I am not your normal English tutor and I have no interest in teaching from a textbook. During my time at school, I failed to learn other languages in any capacity because the lessons were poor, boring and lacked interaction from the teachers. My own experience in learning languages makes me even more determined as a tutor to make English a fun and enjoyable experience! One of the most important skills I intend to strengthen during my lessons is equipping you with the confidence to use and speak English in everyday settings. If you are motivated and willing to give some of your time to learning the English language, then your ability to adapt and learn can be an easier and faster process. If you are a keen learner and dedicated to learning English, or you have acquired some interest in the language, then let's get creative and have fun learning English together! See you soon...