Paul

General English, Interview English, English Phonics

Tutor ID9604
Nationality British
Gender Male
Age 31-35 Years
Job TypePart time job only
SpecializeNo preference,Kindergarten students,Primary students,Adult students
Location Yau Ma Tei
Contact US

Self Introduction

Hello, I'm Paul , an English teacher from the UK. I studied Business at Leeds University, and have completed various Oxford and Cambridge certified teaching qualifications . I have been teaching English to different age groups for over three years. I've spent time teaching in Thailand , China and now in Hong Kong - therefore I'm aware of the qualities needed to teach English as a second language. Furthermore, I have learned languages myself , including Mandarin, German and Spanish, which has made me appreciate the challenges faced learning a new language. I enjoy helping students gain more confidence in speaking English, and have a very friendly , polite and patient approach to all of my lessons. The most important thing for me is to see my students progressing and learning at a pace that is suitable for them. I currently teach at kindergarten and primary school level, and I also teach for an online company, which predominantly focuses on teaching adults. I speak with a very clear British accent, and enjoy teaching conversational English, phonics, interview preparation, IELTS, grammar, reading and any other areas you would like to focus on. I'm able to provide some of my on materials - especially for phonics classes. My main availability is between 8-10pm Tues - Sat and I'm free all day on Sundays and Mondays. I hope to hear from you very soon. Kind regards, Paul